Our First Contribution: A Soldier’s Screech

Dear Ron,

I enjoyed your story a great deal. It is magical in it’s simplicity and grace. My wish is that all contributors will donate their work and allow me to create a “Lorax Correspondent Annual” paperback to be sold on Amazon with all proceeds going to a charity of my choice. I have yet to choose which charity but will do so soon. My hope is that this little book may be a beacon of hope for all who contribute and for all who purchase it.

Next year is the 40th Anniversary of the publication of the Dr. Seuss’s The Lorax and I would like to recognize this auspicious year with a publication that echoes the sentiments, however broadly, of that very hopeful little book.Thank you for your contribution. I appreciate your interest in this little venture a great deal.

Sincerely,

Philip Wikel

2 thoughts on “Our First Contribution: A Soldier’s Screech

Leave a comment